Our Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
58 total reviews

Reviews for: Mattson Real Estate Group

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2020 - Robert B
Bought a home in 2020 in Port Washington, WI 53024

“Emily made this journey pain free. Emily was awesome ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2020 - Wende G
Sold a home in 2020 in South Milwaukee, WI 53172-1421

“This was my for home sale and was a pleasure working with Amelia and team. She put me at ease every step of the way. Very satisfied with the outcome of my home sale! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/16/2020 - Wende G
Sold a home in 2020 in South Milwaukee, WI 53172-1421

“This was my for home sale and was a pleasure working with Amelia and team. She put me at ease every step of the way. Very satisfied with the outcome of my home sale! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Soil + Salt L
Sold a home in 2020 in Bayside, WI 53217-1742

“Love her ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Soil + Salt L
Sold a home in 2020 in Bayside, WI 53217-1742

“Love her ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Dennis P. G
Sold a home in 2020 in West Allis, WI 53214-2519

“Amelia was great to work with and I am very happy with our sales outcome.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2020 - Rosa M. F
Bought a home in 2020 in West Allis, WI 53227-2920

“Amelia took all the info from what we wanted and showed us exactly that. Very knowledgeable and committed. Does not pressure you. Very pleasant and easy to work with. There are not enough words to express how we feel about her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2020 - Tiffany J. S
Bought a home in 2020 in Grafton, WI 53024

“Both of these ladies were very helpful and very knowledgeable. They made the buy process go very smoothly. I have recommended family and friends to both of them! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/27/2020 - Jamey C
Bought a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53211-2816

“Emily is the best! This is the second home Ive purchased with her expertise, and she has delivered every time”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2020 - Elizabeth G
Sold a home in 2020 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-5965

“Amelia is incredible!!! We couldnít have had a better experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2020 - Sandra L M
Sold a home in 2020 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-2707

“I canít say enough about how wonderful this experience was. Kelly and Amelia are great partners who stood up for my best interests always. I got more than what I was asking for and attribute that to Kelly and Ameliaís knowledge of the market, the industry, and the people that they work with. I will gladly recommend them to anyone who asks, and I intend to work with them again in winter as I look for a permanent residence. Thanks! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2020 - Susan K. M
Bought a home in 2020 in Grafton, WI 53024-9757

“Worked with both Emily and Megan who showed me homes once Covid was around. It was an extremely strange situation in which to buy a house. I think that my attitude toward home buying was probably not the best since I had so many other things to worry about. But I would definitely recommend both of them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2020 - Elaine Buchanan P
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53097-2410

“We really cannot rate Emily highly enough - she was knowledgeable and really took the time to understand what we were looking for and helped us get there - not to mention fielding calls/sms at all times to help us. Would highly recommend her ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2020 - April R
Bought a home in 2020 in Genesee, WI 53188-9534

“Megan was great to work with. She really got to know us as buyers and what we were looking for. She was always working in our best interest and going above and beyond to ensure we could see homes in a timely manner. I would highly recommend her for any first time home buyers! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2020 - Paul E
Sold a home in 2020 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3831

“Emily was GREAT”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/08/2020 - Virginia J
Sold a home in 2020 in Thiensville, WI 53092-1421

“Emily was incredibly knowledgable about everything, how to prep the house, how to price the house, how quickly it would sell etc. She was spot on with pricing and how quickly the house would sell.She provided us with a wealth of resources related to the sale including contractor names for efficient "fixes" to facilitate the sale. She was available to meet contractors when we were unavailable. In addition, she was in constant communication with us as well as with buyers--keeping us all well informed. and calm. Her experience in the industry was remarkable and she was amazingly thorough and as a result this was a painless process. Her customer service was unparalleled. I cannot give a stronger recommendation!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/04/2020 - William T
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-2416

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2020 - Elizabeth and Todd G
Bought a home in 2020 in Mequon, WI 53092-5753

“Amelia has been very professional, very responsive, and has gone above and beyond in all situations.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2020 - Gayle B
Sold a home in 2020 in Milwaukee, WI 53210-1360

“Wonderful”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/11/2020 - Sheldon D
Sold a home in 2020 in Glendale, WI 53209-1833

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/12/2020 - Mark F
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092-6221

“Emily is an awesome agent. She is smart, extremely responsive attentive and highly communicative. We will be working with her again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/07/2020 - Bonnie W
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092-2446

“It was a pleasant accident that I ended up working with Amelia. Refreshing, straightforward, listened to me, quick to get answers to questions and knew what she was doing. Directed me to great finance people too. Would recommend her again and again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2020 - bencarl306
Bought a for approximately $200Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Thompson, Hartford, WI 53027.

“The help I received for my first time home buying experience was great! Highly recommend this group. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and worked very efficiently and fast to get tasks done when buying a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2019 - Steven D B
Sold a home in 2019 in Grafton, WI 53024-2739

“Highly recommend Amelia! Always there for us. Communication outstanding. Closed the deal! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/11/2019 - Megan R. H
Sold a home in 2019 in Jackson, WI 53037-9405

“During one of the most difficult times of my life, selling my house was not something I was looking forward to. When I knew I had to, there was no one else I could think of to make it as seamless as Emily (but I may be a little biased). Emily, Lorraine and Megan were amazing and always kept me in the loop. While my life is still difficult and itís still a transition, Iím glad that Emily and her team were there to make selling the house the least of my concerns. Thank you so much. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2019 - Nicholas A B
Sold a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-3902

“Very pleased with everything!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/07/2019 - MeganHuettl
Sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Mayfield, Jackson, WI 53037.

“During one of the more difficult times of my life which included selling my house, Emily and her team were constantly there for me, incredibly flexible and very communicative. I was lucky to know them and have them with me through this process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2019 - jldutt8
Bought and sold a for approximately $250Khome in 2019 singleFamily in Ulao, Grafton, WI 53024.

“I want to thank all the great staff of Emily’s team who helped me with my sale and acquisition of my new property. They are truly a great team to work with answering all the little and import questions equally and double checking that others are doing their part on the other side of the table for their client’s behalf. JLD”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/03/2019 - Gregory H
Sold a home in 2019 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-9529

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2019 - Matthew T. B
Bought a home in 2019 in Grafton, WI 53024-9569

“** Narrative Review - Initial contact with Kelly was made through a cold call inquiring about a property she had listed. Within minutes, it was obvious that she was the correct choice for a realtor. Up front, no nonsense, with clear projection of competence and experience. This led to an engagement with the Mattson sub-group [great logo by the way] under the First Weber umbrella, which also brought Emily into the mix (To my understanding, Kelly & Emily are managing partners). Worked directly with both realtors and their back-office support staffs over the next couple of months completing selection->purchase, and then the old home sale. Entirely professional throughout. I felt they did a great job of pushing negotiations in my favor (counter offers and conditions, etc) without compromising the potential for deals. Good job of keeping in touch with me throughout with texts and calls as needed. ** Areas for improvement - Increase focus on coordinating & following up with outside parties (e.g. miscommunication of closing time & location with outside realtor, needed to request follow-ups on a couple of check gate items during the sale such as receipt of earnest money); Improve clarity of communicating outside parties fees (e.g. radon test is in addition to home inspection fee and paid to a separate entity, communicate estimated title company fee prior to receipt of closing docs). ** Overall Assessment - Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy or sell, especially in higher end properties.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/23/2019 - Kelly L. S
Sold a home in 2019 in Kewaskum, WI 53040-9358

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2019 - Giovani A
Bought a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53221-2230

“This experience was probably the most laid back and easy process I have ever gone through. As a first time homebuyer, the home buying process can be one of the most stressful/nerve wrecking experiences an individual can go through. Not only did Amelia provide the peace of mind, patience, and reassurance that any first time home buyer deserves, but in addition she made sure that everything was completed in a timely matter, provided thorough explanations for any questions that I may have had and we were able to get the house of my dreams. I will forever be grateful for this and absolutely recommend anyone and everyone to speak to Amelia for any of your real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2019 - Devon B
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-5824

“Emily and her team were great to work with, they were efficient, knowledgeable and have great execution to make it a smooth process. They were awesome and provided a great experience from start to finish.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2019 - Devon B
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-5824

“Emily and her team were great to work with, they were efficient, knowledgeable and have great execution to make it a smooth process. They were awesome and provided a great experience from start to finish.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2019 - Scott F
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092-5606

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2019 - Nancy M
Bought a home in 2019 in Grafton, WI 53024-1929

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/02/2019 - Gregory H
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092-2229

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/01/2019 - Mary Ann T
Sold a home in 2019 in Fox Point, WI 53217-3220

“We (Dan and Mary Ann) felt we had the best Realtors in the city. They we knowledgeable and work very hard. Coordination of assistant contractors to posture the property in the most 'salable' condition was remarkable, great references and timely. Because we TRUSTED them, listened to them, we believe mutual success was shared together. We realized, in order to accomplish our goals, we needed to take the advice and counsel of this team. They did it for us, while seriously considering our opinion, feelings and required expectations. Behind the Realtors was a support team that responded quickly and professionally. TEAM is not spelled with an 'I'. Shared objectives, understood roles demonstrated collaboration at its best. Even when opinions were not immediately the same, resolution and shared endorsement was reflected for the good of the client vs. the ego of an individual. Closing went like clock-work. WE were grateful there was a 'buyers' Realtor on the 'other side', but quickly we saw the level of commitment, knowledge and sacrificial commitment was not the same. We were proud of our team. Call anytime if you wish to learn more about our team. We are prejudice on PURPOSE. They earned it.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2019 - Scott W E
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53218-4644

“It has been great working with Amelia. This has been our fourth transaction with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2019 - Penny G
Sold a home in 2019 in Port Washington, WI 53074-2490

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2019 - Maria R
Sold a home in 2019 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213-1403

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2019 - Karen O
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-4612

“Emily was simply awesome to work with! She came to our first meeting very well prepared, walked us through everything, and answered all our questions. We didn't even feel it necessary to talk with any other realtors after that. From start to finish, Emily was prompt, thorough, informative, and always professional. She guided us confidently through the various decisions we needed to make, and always respected our questions and whatever decision we came to. There is no doubt we will call Emily the next time we are in the market, and we will definitely be recommending both Emily and First Weber! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2019 - Jeremy G
Bought a home in 2019 in Grafton, WI 53037-1766

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2019 - Jordan S
Bought a home in 2019 in West Allis, WI 53214-2505

“Emily was wonderful in helping me find my first house and pointing out the good and bad things to look out for in a house. She seemed to know exactly what I was looking for and let me know when a house I might be interested in was about to be listed. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/25/2019 - Paul & Patty L
Sold a home in 2019 in Glendale, WI 53217-4017

“Amelia is very professional and friendly. We hadn't bought a home in 42 years and we needed a lot of "hand holding."”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2019 - Robert D
Sold a home in 2019 in Whitefish Bay, WI 53217-5534

“The staging advice, willingness to quick list and open, and comprehensive support along the way was much appreciated and made a world of difference. Amelia is an all-pro realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2019 - Tracy S. M
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092

“Kelly really could not have done a better job for me. So impressed with everything! I will for sure recommend her. Had a great experience with First Weber from start to finish. Also a big thank you to Emily Mattson! This is a fantastic team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2019 - Joshua S
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-3379

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2019 - Nicholas A B
Bought a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-1411

“Highly recommended! Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2019 - Andrew J F
Bought a home in 2019 in Wauwatosa, WI 53213

“Amelia was fantastic to work with! She was very knowledgeable about the area we were looking in (Wauwatosa east town), and was always incredibly responsive. The house we ended up finding couldnít have been completed without Amelia's very fast response time and action. Thanks again!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2019 - Mark F
Sold a home in 2019 in Burlington, WI 53105-9793

“Amelia is a very hard worker, and made the process of selling our home very smooth. Always a pleasure to work with, Amelia was very meticulous in ensuring our house was ready for listing, and she represented us very well in making sure our interests were being taken care of. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/20/2019 - Mark F
Bought a home in 2019 in Waterford, WI 53185-3345

“Kelly worked very hard to ensure that the 130 year old farmhouse checked all of our boxes, and could be feasibly transformed into our dream home. Kelly is a consummate professional, and is an absolute pleasure to work with. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2019 - Scott W E
Bought a home in 2019 in Greenfield, WI 53220-2783

“Amelia is very responsive to our requests and needs. In addition, she knows a great deal about the Milwaukee market. This is the third time that we have used her services, and plan to again to sell our home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2019 - Patricia L
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53092

“Amelia is an asset to your company! She is very approachable and also answers all of our questions! She is both friendly and professional and we have enjoyed working with her! We are both happy and excited about our purchased on Golf Circle and know she has put her heart and soul into selling our Glendale home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2019 - Amanda M
Bought a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53213-3476

“Emily and her team made the home buying process as easy as can be. We are beyond excited about finding the perfect house, and it wouldn't have been possible without Emily sending us the posting the day it went on the market, getting us in to see the house before others had the opportunity, and submitting our offer within hours of looking at the house. As first-time homebuyers, we were in great hands as Emily and her colleagues walked us through the process of applying for financing, getting the home inspection, getting insurance, etc. We will certainly recommend Emily to everyone we know! -Amanda Merkwae and Chris Vertovec ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2019 - Sally E K
Bought a home in 2019 in Mequon, WI 53097-2311

“We hit the jackpot working with Amelia both buying and selling our homes. Not only is she the most professional and knowledgeable agent we have ever had but the most personable and delightful person to have worked with. Her team was a pleasure too and never skipped a beat. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/22/2019 - Trisha W
Sold a home in 2019 in Port Washington, WI 53074-2274

“We worked with both Kelly and Amelia. These ladies made what could have been a very stressful process, fun! So much goes into selling a house and the expertise of Kelly and Amelia made our sale a success. From walking thru what updates/replacements should be made to maximize the sale, to staging the house, to documents outlining various cost models based on sale price, and so much more. These ladies kept in constant communication with us, understood the market, and ultimately helped us get multiple counter offers only days after initially putting on the market. These ladies are not just our realtor, they are our friends helping us with such a big step in our lives. Thank you so much!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/21/2019 - Kristin Clemons
Sold a for approximately $200Khome in 2019 condo in Lower East Side, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

“Kelly was fantastic! She knew the market and knew how to market our condo. She had it sold within 2 weeks, and that was in January. I wish she could help us with our house! I highly recommend Kelly for buying or selling.”

Show all testimonials